Bye, bye Bulletin…but you can continue following my forthright opinions right here

OVER & OUT: The end of the story for Hugh Ash Sunday Comment columns in the Majorca Daily Bulletin

OVER & OUT: The end of the story for the Hugh Ash Sunday Comment columns in the Majorca Daily Bulletin

AFTER a two-year stint as a columnist with the Majorca Daily Bulletin I’ve decided to sever my connection with the paper.

But can I sincerely thank all those regular readers of my Sunday Comment column, who have taken the trouble to contact me, expressing their regret over my departure and the loss of what one generously noted was ‘a consistently entertaining, high-quality and thought-provoking piece of true journalism.

It’s always good to be appreciated.

However, the pieces which appeared in the Bulletin have always been replicated on this blog and I’ll continue to post them – always without fear or favour – so they also appear on Facebook, Linkedin and other internet platforms.

For the time being I’m taking a well-deserved break, but I’ll be back in March.

So watch this space…

 

2 thoughts on “Bye, bye Bulletin…but you can continue following my forthright opinions right here

  1. Mick says:

    Why???
    You for my right of centre views, Andrew Ede fo local politics and the BBC for sanitised daily global news, what else does a man need to know

  2. PERRAULT says:

    it was a pleasure to read your comment every sunday . thank you from PARIS

Leave a Reply

